Find out How to Get a Higher Amazon Conversion Rate (CVR) and Increase Sales on Amazon. Reduce your ACoS and rank better on Amazon
Your Amazon Conversion Rate is the percentage of how many shoppers click on your Ad and also complete a specific action. Conversion is the main goal in your PPC strategy. You want to optimize your conversion rate and reduce your cost per conversion by getting the maximum percentage of potential customers to make that conversion.
An Amazon Conversion is when your PPC Ad, promoted by CVR marketing efforts, is clicked and the action is completed. These actions include adding an item to the cart or completing a purchase..
Your Amazon conversion rate is found under Reports > Business Reports > “Sales and Traffic”. You will see “Order Session Percentage” – this is another way to describe CVR.
The conversion rate formula can be calculated by dividing the number of orders by the number of visits.
For instance, if you get 300 clicks on an ad that result in 10 sales, the CVR formula would be (10/300) * 100 = 3%.
The CVR is always in direct opposite correlation to your ACoS. When your conversion rate goes up, then your ACoS will go down and vise versa.
Average CVR rates differ greatly depending on the product category. It’s crucial that you are aware of average CVRs for your market so that you can assess your success properly in the context of other businesses in your field.
One of the key metrics for sellers is the CVR because:
CVR gives you an idea of how many people lose interest in your product after clicking on your ad. While your ads might be effective, your listing pages might not be.
Also, having an excellent CVR will help you improve your ad’s ranking. Amazon uses this ranking to determine how your ad will be displayed.
CVR’s differ depending on product category. If you think your CVR or total number of conversions is particularly low for your category, there are a few ways you can try to improve the figure.
Something you can do is lower the price of your product. One reason that shoppers click an ad but fail to make a purchase is that the price is too high compared to other similar products.
You could also try rewriting your product description to make it more enticing to shoppers. Study up on keyword strategies, such as negative keyword targeting, to ensure that only interested buyers end up on your Amazon listings.
Your Amazon PPC average conversion rate will depend on the types of products you’re selling, what keywords you are bidding on, the quality of your advertising copy, and other factors that influence the buying process.
Increase your conversion rates quickly and easily simply by signing up for FBA (Fulfillment by Amazon). Your products will show as Prime-eligible and therefore, perceived as more trustworthy and secure.
Most shops selling on Amazon will offer the standard offer, similar to most of their competitors, such as free shipping, free trial, free consultation ect. Try to come up with something more creative and compelling.
Finally, you could try encouraging previous shoppers to leave reviews to improve your product’s rating.
So, CVR, in a nutshell, is like this……
The conversion rate is how many potential shoppers click on your PPC ad and also make the conversion and buy your product.
Calculate CVR % like this: (Number of Orders / Number of Visits) * 100
….and remember that the more shoppers buy from you, your ACos goes down and your profits go up and you rank better on Amazon